The Detroit MC reveals the album cover for his new release “The Allegory”. Designed by Almighty the cover features a doctored one-dollar bill. There are layers of hidden meaning to unpack and the stricken “united” in “The United States” over the warning “This bill is known to divide and kill society” is the most obvious one.

In the caption to his post Royce sets the release date sometime in 2020. However, German retailers have already open pre-orders with January 24 as a provisional release date. They have also published a tracklist of 22 songs that features Westside Gunn, Conway the Machine, YBN Cordae, G Perico, Benny the Butcher, Ashley Sorrell, Kid Vishis, KXNG Crooked and more.

The Allegory:

1. Mr. Grace
2. Dope Man
3. I Don’t Age
4. Pendulum (ft. Ashley Sorrell)
5. I Play Forever (ft. Grafh)
6. Ice Cream (Interlude)
7. The Block (ft. Oswin Benjamin)
8. A Generation Is Broken
9. Over Comer (ft. Westside Gunn)
10. Ms Grace (Interlude)
11. Thou Shall (ft. Kid Vishis)
12. FUBU (ft. Conway the Machine)
13. A Black Man’s Favorite Shoe
14. Upside Down (ft. Ashley Sorrell & Benny the Butcher)
15. Perspective
16. Tricked (ft. KXNG Crooked)
17. Black People In America
18. Black Savage (ft. Sy Ari Da Kid, White Gold, CyHi the Prynce & T.I.)
19. Rhinestone Doo Rag
20. Young World (ft. YBN Cordae & G Perico)
21. My People Free (ft. Ashley Sorrell)
22. Hero (ft. White Gold)