Conway the Machine had a conversation with Beats 1, not face to face in the studio as it used to be in the pre-quarantine times. Conway outlined four of his upcoming records and opened up about his epic ambitions.

Conway reflected on the ongoing crisis and his intention to look after people in Buffalo and help them as much as he can. However, this is not his only ambition, he thinks ahead of time and he thinks about his place in hip-hop pantheon:

Keeping my sword sharp, keeping my pen game right, and trying to make my best song,” he reflects. “Every song I want to get better, every album, every EP…I want to be the best ever one day.[…] I want to be respected. I want to be in the conversation of greatness. I want people to respect my pen like Eminem pen, or Hov pen. Or Kool G’s pen, or LL’s pen. The top tier elite dudes. I want to be remembered forever in the history books, on that Mount Rushmore of rappers. Having that embrace from Jay and Em, and some of my producer big homies like Premier and Alchemist and Pete Rock, guys like that who really paved the way for the sound people say I’m bringing back, that’s what meaning the most to me.

Conway also let us in on his more immediate plans. Apparently he is not going to stop for a breather after “Lulu” release on March, 30:

“God Don’t Make Mistakes” is the project we doing for Shady, we’re dropping on Shady. My solo. In the meantime, we still gotta keep mashing the gas. I can’t let up. After “Lulu” I’m giving you that “From A King To A God”, then [me and Westside Gunn] going to give you “Hall & Nash 2”.

Surely, Ebro used the opportunity to clarify on Eminem’s involvement with Conway’s solo album. Will we hear Marshall’s feature? Conway reassures:

Yeah man, he definitely going to be on there. Actually, “Bang” was a record off “God Don’t Make Mistakes”. It got leaked somehow on the internet. It got on Instagram somehow, so we decided to drop it now to put that single out there…That was actually a record for my Shady project.

Listen to the full interview below:

Текст нового трека от Conway The Machine, Eminem ’а & Westside Gunn «Bang»

Conway the Machine дал дистанционное интервью Beats 1, но не в живом формате, как это было в предкарантинные времена. Конвэй рассказал о четырех грядущих записях и своих грандиозных планах.

Артист размышлял о продолжающемся кризисе и своем намерении заботиться о людях в Баффало и помогать им, насколько это возможно. Впрочем, это не единственное его желание, он смотрит далеко вперед и думает о своем месте на хип-хоп пантеоне:

«Мой клинок всегда остр, я всегда точно орудую пером и пытаюсь сочинить свою лучшую песню. Каждую песню я хочу сделать самой лучшей, каждый альбом, каждый EP … Я хочу однажды стать лучшим. […] Я хочу, чтобы меня уважали. Я хочу, чтобы обо мне говорили как о великом. Я хочу, чтобы люди уважали мои творения, как творения Эминема или Ховы. Или Кул Джея, или LL Cool J. Первоклассные мастера высшего эшелона. Я хочу, чтобы меня навсегда запомнили в учебниках истории, высекли на горе Рашмор рэперов. Самое важное для меня — когда меня обнимают Джей и Эм, а также мои большие друзья-продюсеры, такие как Премьер, The Alchemist и Пит Рок, такие парни, которые действительно проложили путь тому звучанию, к которому я, как говорят, близок».

Конвей также сообщил нам о своих ближайших планах. Судя по всему, он не собирается останавливаться после выхода «Лулу»:

«Мы делаем проект на Шейди Рэкордс — «God Don’t Make Mistakes». Мой соло-альбом. А пока мы все равно должны продолжать давить на газ. Я не могу остановиться. После «Лулу» я выпущу «From A King To A God», а затем [я и Westside Gunn] выпустим «Hall & Nash 2».

Конечно же, Эбро воспользовался возможностью, чтобы обмолвиться об участии Эминема в сольном альбоме Конвея. Услышим ли мы фит с Маршаллом? Конвэй подтверждает:

«Да, бро, он определенно будет там. На самом деле, «Bang» был треком с «God Don’t Make Mistakes». Но песня каким-то образом просочилась в интернет. Трек каким-то образом попал в Instagram, поэтому мы решили дропнуть его сейчас, чтобы поместить там этот сингл… Это был тот самый трек для моего проекта на Шейди».