While the fans learned a lot about Eminem’s favourite actors, athletes and TV shows, they were also curious about his taste in hip-hop.

So when asked who, in his opinion, is the most underrated rapper, Marshall responded: kxng crook.

He was clearly referring to KXNG Crooked or Crooked I, the quoter of rap-supergroup Slaughterhouse, who is working on his solo career and a remarkable take on hip-hop journalism. For the latter, he has a series of in-depth conversations with such titans of the genre as Rakim, Black Thought and Eminem himself – conversations that were hosted on his YouTube channel terminated recently because of an infuriating misunderstanding.

As for his solo career – KXNG was doing an unprecedented project of releasing new music every week for over a year, he was featured on Eminem’s latest album “Music To Be Murdered By”, his recent EP “The Sixteen Chapel” is an example of pure lyricism and production skills, he is about to drop a new EP with his Slaughterhouse bandmate Joell Ortiz.

Eminem paid his respect to Kxng during his interview with Crook, saying that he is getting nervous every time he has to face Crook in the studio because Crook poses a strong competition. However, Eminem recognises greatness and appreciates a challenge. So he produced a track for Crook’s upcoming project Family Business, which can be revealed any day now.

Kxng noticed Marshall’s shout out and publicly said thank you on his Instagram:

View this post on Instagram

Thanks Marshall ✊🏾

A post shared by GOD BLESS THE KXNG (@kxngcrooked) on

Subscribe
Notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Эминем и KXNG Crooked

Узнав много нового о любимых актерах Эминема, спортсменах и телешоу, фанаты не переставали справляться о его вкусах в хип-хопе.

Поэтому на вопрос о том, кто, по его мнению, является самым недооцененным рэпером, Маршалл ответил: KXNG Crooked.

Конечно, он имел в виду Crooked I, участника рэп-супергруппы Slaughterhouse, который работает над своей сольной карьерой и замечательным образом развивает хип-хоп журналистику. Его продвижения в журналистике отмечены серией глубоких бесед с такими титанами жанра, как Раким, Black Thought и самим Эминемом – диалоги, которые были размещены на его YouTube-канале, но недавно были удалены из-за возмутительного недоразумения.

Что до его сольной карьеры, KXNG работал над беспрецедентным проектом по выпуску новой музыки каждую неделю в течение года, он участвовал на последнем альбоме Эминема «Music To Be Murdered By», его недавний EP «The Sixteen Chapel» является примером авторского мастерства и продюсерских навыков, а еще он таки дропнул новый EP со своим коллегой по группе Slaughterhouse Джоэлом Ортисом.

Эминем выразил свое уважение Kxng во время диалога с Круком, рассказав, что он нервничает каждый раз, когда ему приходится находиться с Круком в студии, потому что Крук — мощный конкурент. Однако Эминем признает величие и ценит этот вызов. Поэтому он подготовил трек для предстоящего проекта Крука Family Bvsiness, который также вышел буквально только что.

Крук заметил упоминание Маршалла и публично поблагодарил его в своем Инстаграме: