Eminem and Royce 5'9

Sitting in the Sway YouTube Royce da 5’9” talked about his upcoming album and how he is mastering his producing skills but could not escape a question about Nick Cannon drama with Eminem.

Before we delve into Cannon war, just a quick heads up that the new album release date has been pushed back to early February because of some issues with samples. Royce produced the entire album himself for the first time. Mr. Porter, Brody and Marshall are people whose opinion Royce seek. He says he doesn’t take any opinion as a law but tries to understand where it is coming from and only after that he can apply it to what he’s doing.

And then the conversation shifted to current events:

– How’s Marshall, is he doing okay?
– He’s doing great.
– Nick Cannon is shooting shots at him. Is he scared, is he nervous?
– Aw, I think he’s afraid… Ahahaha!!!!! Nah. I mean, whatever. If they are having fun they are having fun. I am personally mad at Nick Cannon right now cause he’s distracting my friend. Focus, Marshall, focus, focus, focus.
– Is he distracted by it?
– No, I don’t think he is. It’s just, you know, Em is into the lyrics, he’s into anything that is lyricism. It’s amazing to see him so focused on his penmanship at this age and at this juncture after accomplishing so much. It says a lot about the man. That’s why I continue to look up to him. Nick Cannon… I don’t really know what his agenda is cause I don’t really know him like that.

The moral integrity of Royce and his dignity are admirable. But one would wonder, what it is Marshall should be focused on. Everyone hopes now it is his new record.

Watch the interview below:

Bad Meets Evil. 2001 год. Фотосессия Эминема и Royce 5'9 для обложки и буклета их мини альбома «Hell: The Sequel». ???? Фото by Danny Hastings

На днях Sway Calloway пригласил Royce da 5’9” в Sway YouTube студию для длинного и подробного интервью о его готовящемся альбоме и о хип-хопе в в принципе. Но конечно же, без вопросов о шумихе, которую поднял Ник Кэннон, не обошлось.

До того, как ведущий поднял эту тему, Ройс успел упомянуть, что релиз его нового диска, получившего названия «The Allegory» передвинут с конца января на начало февраля из-за накладок с сэмплами. Это первый альбом, который Ройс продюсирует сам и целиком, хотя и прислушивается к мнению коллег. Среди тех, чь ё мнение для него важно — Mr. Porter и Маршалл.

И так беседа повернулась на обсуждение горячих новостей:

— Как Маршалл, нормально у него всё?
— У него всё отлично.
— Ник Кэннон тут на него нападает. Он напуган, нервничает?
— Оооо, думаю, он напуган…. А-ха-ха-ха!!! Неееет. Ерунда какая. Ну развлекаются они и пусть развлекаются. Я лично зол на Ника Кэннона сейчас, потому что он отвлекает моего друга. Сосредоточься, Маршалл, сосредоточься, сосредоточься!
— Он отвлекается?
— Нет, не думаю. Ну просто, понимаешь, Эм настолько в текстах, во всём, что поэтично. Это потрясающе видеть его настолько сфокусированном на своём писательском мастерстве, в этом возрасте и на этой стадии карьеры, когда он уже столького достиг. Это говорит много о нём. И поэтому я продолжаю на него равняться. Ник Кэннон… Я не знаю, зачем ему всё это нужно, потому что я его не знаю близко.

Достойный ответ достойного человека. Но трудно удержаться от вопроса, на чём же именно Маршалл должен быть сейчас так сосредоточен? Будем надеяться, что на своей новой записи.

Смотрите интервью Royce da 5’9” ниже: