What We Learned From Eminem’s Facebook Q & A

On May 27, 2020, Eminem appeared on a live chat with his fans to celebrate the 20th anniversary of his album “The Marshall Mathers LP”. Eminem’s team was experiencing difficulties through the entire event as the platform they used for this chat was not the best to deal with such heavy traffic and it was not easy to make sense out of that conversation.

By our estimations, the fans sent over 40 thousand messages, especially in the very beginning when hundreds of messages were sent in a second. But worry not, we kept track of everything and can offer you a full recap of all the interesting points that Eminem shared with his fans.

Full stream:

Not a single interview or public event with Eminem have ever happened without his signature jokes and this one was not an exception. Em did not miss a chance to joke about Ken Kaniff, perfectly delivering his groaning in writing. The fans had their fan as well. One of them empathised with Eminem’s fear of giraffes 🙂 Another asked whether Paul Rosenberg was with Em and Eminem had to remind that his manager followed quarantine rules 😊

We have got a lot of interesting insights through this chat.

Eminem’s favourite actors and characters:

There was a lot of questions about Eminem’s taste in pop culture. So Eminem shared that his favourite Batman is the one played by British actor Christian Bale in Nolan’s Batman trilogy. Bale, however, did not make it into a short list of Em’s favourite actors. His favourites are Denzel Washington, Mark Wahlberg, Sylvester Stallone and Al Pacino. Marshall even has a favourite in “South Park”, it is Cartman. Eminem also has his preferences for superheroes, Hulk is the Avenger of his choice.

Favourite music:

Answering a question about his favourite verse Eminem named the second verse from “I’m back”. To annoy everyone Eminem proclaimed “FACK” his favourite track and supported the opinion of another fan that this song is no less than a lyrical masterpiece, which was written on drugs, reminded Em. (Drugs kill, don’t take drugs!)

He confirmed that he liked the first version of “Stan” the most, it sounded better to him – something we will never hear because it was messed up by the engineer. His favourite 50 Cent’s album is “Get Rich or Die Tryin’” and favourite track “Places To Go”. Marshall even confessed what track from his latest album “Music to Be Murdered By” he likes the most – it is “Godzilla”, the people’s favourite.

To single out one track from 2Pac’s legacy appeared more difficult for Marshall. He named “Str8 Ballin’” from Thug Life initially but then added that he likes all his songs. It was easier to narrow down for Beastie Boys, Em likes “Rhymin’ and Stealin’” the most.

Quarantine:

The fans were curious about how Marshall is spending his time in the quarantine. Marshall watched “Stranger Things” and “Accused” and is listening to new music. He especially mentioned Young M.A’s “Red Flu” as a release he is particularly impressed with.

Favourite rappers:

Talking about rappers who inspire him, Eminem named Kool G Rap, LL Cool J, Treach, Redman and 2Pac. He also said that the most underrated rapper in his opinion is KXNG Crooked, a former member of Slaughterhouse (the band we still dream to hear again).

On sports:

Eminem admitted that of all sports he prefers football and box. His favourite boxer is Roy Jones Jr. and favourite Detroit Lions player is a running back Barry Sanders. The conversation about UFC did not take off, Marshall said that while he had been watching it more lately he did not really have a favourite fighter.

What else?

Did not you want to know what cereal Em has for breakfast? Your dream came true. He prefers Raisin Bran Crunch. His favourite video game is Donkey Kong.

There was also an interesting insight into Em’s touring life. Apparently, he likes to do “Stan” in different accents and he does it at every rehearsal, driving Skylar Grey crazy. He still uses a pen to write his lyrics. Eminem also mentioned there were only one or two songs that had not made it to the MMLP final cut. This is remarkable because usually Em records tens of tracks for his albums. However, it makes sense as MMLP was recorded very fast.

Finally, Eminem does not see the reason why he should shave his beard off. So the fans that still have something against Eminem’s style need to accept the change.

Here is the full script of Eminem’s messages:

Eminem MMLP20 Live Chat: All Answers

Do not forget to download a new EJ magazine issue. It is dedicated to the 20th MMLP anniversary. Follow the link to download a free digital copy.

Today Eminem’s Classic Album MMLP Turns 20 Years! A Special Edition Of EJ Magazine Is Available Now

Subscribe
Notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

2013.11.08 - Eminem Q&A Facebook

27 мая 2020 года Eminem провел живой чат со фанатами, чтобы отпраздновать 20-летний юбилей своей пластинки «The Marshall Mathers LP». У команды Эминема были проблемы в течение всего времени проведения чата и там было очень тяжело что-либо разобрать – сервис, на котором запущен чат, не справился с такой нагрузкой.

Мы подсчитали, что фанаты написали в чат более 40 тысяч сообщений, а в первые минуты скорость их публикации исчислялась сотнями и даже тысячами в секунду. Не волнуйтесь, мы все записали и решили сделать полный разбор всех интересностей, которые Эминем сообщил фанатам.

Полный стрим чата:

Как все интервью и другие события с участием Эминема, в этот раз не обошлось без шуток. Так Эм не упустил возможность пошутить про Кена Канифа, издав его кряхтение в текстовом виде. Фанаты тоже веселились. Один из фанатов проявил понимание к страху Эминема перед жирафами 🙂 Ещё Эминем напомнил, что Пол соблюдает карантин, отвечая на вопрос фаната, с ним ли рядом сейчас его менеджер.

Ещё Эм пошутил про своего менеджера Пола Розенберга. Отвечая на вопрос фаната, с ним ли рядом сейчас Пол, Эминем ответил, что нет и что Пол тупеет на карантине 😊

Из чата с Эминемом мы узнали очень много интересных вещей.

Любимые актеры и персонажи фильмов Эминема:

Вообще фанаты очень много задали вопросов на тему «Твой фаворит» или «Твой любимый…». Так, Эминем рассказал, что его любимым Бэтмэном является тот, которого сыграл британский актёр Кристиан Бейл в трилогии Кристофера Нолана — «Бэтмен: Начало» (2005), «Тёмный рыцарь» (2008) и «Тёмный рыцарь: Возрождение легенды» (2012). Что касается любимых актеров, то Эминем назвал Дензела Вашингтона, Марка Уолберга, Сильвестра Сталлоне и Аль Пачино. Любимым персонажем Эминема в мультсериале «Южный Парк» является Картман, а любимый персонаж «Мстителей» — Халк.

Любимая музыка Эминема:

Отвечая на вопрос фаната о любимом куплете, Эминем ответил, что это второй куплет из трека «I’m back». Любимым треком Эминем назвал композицию «FACK» и согласился с фанатом, что текст песни — настоящий шедевр, который, как напомнил Эм, был написан под наркотой (не употребляйте наркотики, это смерть!).

Первая версия «Stan», испорченная звукоинженером во время записи, нравилась ему больше чем та, что в итоге попала на альбом. Любимый альбом Эминема, которые выпустил 50 Cent — «Get Rich or Die Tryin’», а любимый трек Фифти — «Places To Go». Любимым треком с альбома «Music to Be Murdered By» Eminem назвал «Godzilla».

Ещё Эм рассказал о своих любимых треках Тупака Шакура, и ими оказались все треки, но отдельно Эминем выделил трек «Straight Ballin». А вот своим любимым треком группы Beastie Boys Эм назвал «Rhymin’ and Stealin’».

Вопросы про карантин:

Были и вопросы, связанные с карантином. Так, на данный момент рэп-альбом-фаворит Эминема — «Red Flu» Young M.A, а из сериалов он смотрит «Очень странные дела» и «Обвиняемые».

Фавориты Эминема среди рэперов:

Перечисляя рэперов, которые больше всего вдохновили его, Эминем упомянул Kool G Rap, LL Cool J, Treach, Redman, 2Pac. А самым недооценённым рэпером Эминем назвал участника группы Slaughterhouse (на выход второго альбома которой мы ещё очень надеемся) — KXNG Crooked.

Eminem о спорте:

Были вопросы и про спорт. Любимыми видами спорта Эминем назвал футбол и бокс. Так, отвечая на вопрос о любимом боксере, Эминем назвал имя Роя Джонса-младшего. Эм стал больше смотреть UFC в последнее время, но любимого бойца у него нет. Любимым игроком Эминема в футбольной команде «Detroit Lions» является Бэрри Сандерс.

Что еще?

Хотите знать, что Эм предпочитает на завтрак? Легко, он рассказал и об этом. Любимые хлопья Эма — Raisin Bran Crunch. Любимая игра — Donkey Kong.

Из интересного стоит ещё отметить один факт о концертных репетициях Эма: ему нравится исполнять трек «Stan» с акцентом, чтобы немного побесить Скайлар Грей. И Эминем до сих пор пишет тексты к своим трекам ручкой. Еще Эминем сообщил, что на финальную версию альбома MMLP не попало всего два записанных трека, что очень примечательно, ведь Эм для каждого из своих альбомов записывает несколько десятков треков (альбом MMLP был записан всего на несколько недель).

Ну и напоследок: Eminem не понимает, почему он должен сбрить свою бороду. Видимо, фанатам, которые так и не смогли смириться с появлением растительности на лице Эминема, придётся всё же свыкнуться с этим фактом.

Полный скрипт ответов Эминема:

Чат с Эминемом: Любимой куплет, любимые треки, любимые рэперы, какие сериалы смотрит, любимые актеры и еще много интересного

Не забудьте скачать новый выпуск нашего журнала EJ, который посвящен 20-летнему юбилею альбома MMLP! Он доступен совершенно бесплатно. Качайте по этой ссылке.

Классическому альбому Эминема «The Marshall Mathers LP» сегодня исполнилось 20 лет! Спец выпуск журнала EJ уже доступен